Image

August Moon

Interview with Quinn from August Moon by Tammy Morea

Today we are talking with Quinn O’Shea, the Male protagonist of August Moon.

T: Hello Quinn, Thanks for chatting with us today.
Q: Thanks for having me. I just want to warn you I’m kind of a one word answer guy, unless you’re a close friend or family member.

T: Okay, no problem Quinn. How about I ask you one or two personal questions and then we just do some rapid-fire ones, there usually good for one word answer type guys.
Q: Sounds good, one condition though. No questions about Raven, I just can’t go there, right now.

T: I’m sorry to hear that, but I understand. I hear you are a lifeguard in the summers and you are also an exceptional Surfer. Want to tell us a little bit of your history with the ocean and your surf board?
Q: Sure, let’s see I started surfing when I was around seven or eight years old. My Dad taught me and my three brothers. Surfing is sort of a rite of passage when you grow up in Long Beach. Even if you never become any good at it, if you’re a local you tried it at some point. Before that I was on a boogie board, ya know the foam ones that you lay on your stomach and ride the waves in.

T: Do you play any other sports? Maybe Ice Hockey, like your best friend MaryKate. Speaking of MaryKate, what’s it like having a girl for a best friend?
Q: No, I don’t play any other sports. Okay so first of all I don’t call her MaryKate, she’s just MK to me and having a girl for a best friend is way better than having a guy best friend. Girls are just more…. I don’t know…. Rational. Well MK is anyway.

T: Ready for those rapid-fire Questions?
Q: Go…

T: Books or Movies?
Q: Movies

T: Coke or Pepsi?
Q: Neither, I drink ice tea

T: Vanilla or Chocolate?
Q: Vanilla, but sometimes I like a twist

T: Hawaii or California?
Q: Hawaii, best waves

T: Fast car or Fast Motorcycle
Q: Both

T: Alright Quinn, I won’t torture you with any more Questions. I’m sorry about your situation with Raven. I guess we will have to read your story in August Moon to see how things turn out. Thanks a lot for taking the time to talk with us.
Q: Sure thing, have a good one.

Leave a comment